Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kara Applekamp

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kara Applekamp

4.6 out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bill Peterson

Bill Peterson

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always responsive, good service."
Profile photo of Mike Sands

Mike Sands

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Office & Great Team!"
Profile photo of Amy Zahn

Amy Zahn

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I moved back to Marquette from out of state and needed to make changes to my insurance. Sally was so incredibly helpful with everything. She went over my policies in detail with me, recommended some changes, and explained everything in detail. She’s followed up to make sure everything is all set with my policies after making all the changes as well. I highly recommend working with Sally!"
Profile photo of james mead

james mead

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful,she goes out of her way to get the job done.Thank You Kara."
Profile photo of John Conrad

John Conrad

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kara and her staff are simply the best! I have all of my insurance through State Farm and I am more then satisfied with the level of service I have received from Kara and her Team!! *****"
Profile photo of Barbara Ann

Barbara Ann

May 3, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very helpful and super friendly plus she gave me a great rate on my car ins!😀"
Profile photo of Candy Howe

Candy Howe

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Easy to talk with. Very detailed regarding all my insurance needs. Very helpful..."
Profile photo of Nathan Maki

Nathan Maki

November 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great rates"
Profile photo of Teresa Locknane

Teresa Locknane

August 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"We've been with State Farm for 34 years and Kara has been one of the best agents we've had. She is very knowledgeable and does a good job explaining coverages and your options. When we've needed to make changes it is done promptly and her staff is also pleasant to work with. While I do agree with the comments that State Farm may be somewhat pricey on some things, the personal service we received in the past when we had a claim was exceptional."
Profile photo of Blayne Marek

Blayne Marek

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great local insurance agency. Always go beyond for you when you have an accident or even just changing car policies or even adding a side by side. People tell me all the time I could go to their insurance and save a few $. Only thing is when it comes down to paying out those insurance companies that are way cheaper make it harder and more hoops to jump through to get your claim or get a claim at all. Everyone at Kara Applekamps office have always been nice and helped me get exactly what I called or went in to get done. Again, remember those companies that you save more $ with are really only good for crash and burn. If you need coverage stick with a well known company like state farm and a well known bunch of agents like Kara Applekamps office...."
Profile photo of Jerry Cox

Jerry Cox

February 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"My car loves this place"
Profile photo of John Conrad

John Conrad

February 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Don't waste your time any where else, full service is an understatement!!!"
Profile photo of Judy Smith

Judy Smith

January 17, 2020

3  out of  5
"I was with State Farm a long time. I felt it was time for a change when I discovered how much money I could save by switching. I now have better insurance and saving $700 a year! I feel State Farm doesn't really care about customers. As always it's just about money.. Kara Applecamp is a nice person but all business. Also had some very "cold" experiences with office staff. They jump to cancel you even under difficult life circumstances. They don't care."
Profile photo of Brad Tryan

Brad Tryan

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly and help agents that go the extra mile to find you great rates and always keep you up to date with changes in policies and pricing."
Profile photo of Jennifer Manninen

Jennifer Manninen

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been with them for awhile now and haven't had any complaints. They are fast to answer questions and to do claims"
Profile photo of Tamara Hunter

Tamara Hunter

November 6, 2019

1  out of  5
"If I could give Kara Applekamp and State Farm zero stars, I would. I signed a contract for car insurance for $89/month. Instead, they billed me $150/month! They said I had to "pay off" my father's insurance (which should have nothing to do with me!) before I could receive the $89/month deal which would start after October. It's now November and I'm still getting charged over $100! I signed up for the Drive Safe plan which says that I should be paying $60/month because of my driving. I guess that doesn't matter because I'm still getting billed over $100. Do not sign with Kara Applekamp and State Farm!! Go anywhere else but to this agency! I am getting screwed over and all they can say is "Oh well". They will have you sign a contract for one price and charge you way more. Do not trust this agency!!!!!"
Profile photo of Jodee Larson

Jodee Larson

September 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and pleasant staff"
Profile photo of Zane Paquet

Zane Paquet

May 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kara and her team are always very helpful."
Profile photo of Neil Washburn

Neil Washburn

November 16, 2017

5  out of  5
"Always done right by me."
Profile photo of Frank Lorsbach, MD

Frank Lorsbach, MD

September 25, 2017

1  out of  5
"Kara is very pleasant, but State Farm's homeowner insurance seems to be VERY EXPENSIVE! I was able to have a lower deductible and higher liability insurance and better loss coverage at HALF THE PRICE as quoted by 2 other insurance companies. After 40 years with State Farm, I wish I would have compared prices for homeowner insurance earlier. This was only my experience, which may be different for others, but it might be wise to shop around. I also learned it is easy to get price quotes from other companies and change insurance coverage."